Spirit of Catholic Education Awards          


About the Spirit of Catholic Education Awards

These awards aim to recognise outstanding contributions by individuals within the Catholic education community and are presented annually as part of Catholic Education Week (CEW) celebrations.

Nominations are also invited for the Aunty Joan Hendriks Spirit of Catholic Education Reconciliation Award. This award, initiated in 2012, recognises an outstanding contribution to Reconciliation by a member of a Queensland Catholic education community. Indigenous and non-Indigenous members of Catholic education communities are encouraged to nominate for this award.

The awards are proudly supported by the QT Mutual Bank (QTMB), the Australian Catholic Superannuation and Retirement Fund (ACSRF) and the Australian Catholic University (ACU), the sponsors of Catholic Education Week. 

Awards will be presented at the official launch of Catholic Education Week in the Diocese of Cairns on Wednesday 26 July, 2017.

Nominations for the 2017 Spirit of Catholic Education Awards are now open.

Download the Nomination Form in editable or print version below.

SOCE Nomination Form (Editable) SOCE Nomination Form (Editable) (4751 KB)

SOCE Nomination Form 2017 print SOCE Nomination Form 2017 print (5850 KB)




Past Recipients